The FREE community magazine for Brigg and District

Noticeboard

Brigg Matters notices and announcements.

Bm blue thumb pin

Community Hub

The Community hub is now located in the Angel, speak to the folks at the library and they will point you in the right direction

Bm blue thumb pin

Photography Walks

All start at 10am

Thursday 28th April – Twigmoor woods; Meet at Twigmoor woods car park on the B1398

Thursday 26th May Central Park, Scunthorpe; Meet at Central car park Kingsway

Thursday 30th June, Bottesford Beck; Meet Near visitor Centre Café Natura, Messingham Road Scunthorpe , DN16 3NZ

Thursday 14th July, Messingham nature reserve (dogs not allowed); Meet at Messingham Nature Reserve car park, Kirton Road, Messingham , Nearest post code DN17 3RD

______________________________________________________________

Bring a camera or mobile phone to take photographs. Please wear suitable clothing and footwear as there may be uneven ground. These walks will not take place during rain or bad weather. For further information or to check if walk is taking place

Phone Simon 07746596338

Bm blue thumb pin

Support Group

here to help you feel less isolated and alone, come and have a chat

Held at Brigg Servicemen’s club,

Open to anyone over 18

free of charge 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month

any questions message Sarah on 07407654066

Bm blue thumb pin

Wrawby Windmill open days

Monday 18th April 1-5pm

Monday 2nd May 1-5pm

Sunday 26th June 11-4pm

Sunday 29th July 1-5pm

Saturday 28th July 1-5pm

Monday 29th August 1-5pm

Sunday 11th September 1-5pm

Bm blue thumb pin

Brigg Young Farmers

Sunday 19th Dec

Charity Christmas run, 2pm meet for 3:30 departure from Rippon Farm Services

Westrum Lane DN20 9EY

Bm blue thumb pin

Brigg Evening Markets and Late Night Shopping

Nov 25th Christmas market, and Christmas lights switch on.

late night opening for shops. Dec 2nd, 9th, and 17th